Super healthy, delicious snack (with chocolate!) and outfit of the day

A few random bits and pieces! First, I guess this snack idea is pretty obvious but it’s so healthy, quick, and great for choccie cravings. The best thing to do is to use the darkest chocolate possible; I love bitter dark chocolate so I use Lindt 85% cocoa.

foodBasically you break off a few squares of dark chocolate, place in a cup or mug and microwave (I do this on high for 1 minute at a time) and then drizzle over some washed strawberries. You can sprinkle on coconut sugar, sprinkles or mix vanilla essence with the chocolate to make it a bit different. Have with a cup of tea!

By the way, I put my phone with my new Rilakkuma case in the photo because I think it’s cute – the case was only $2 on ebay with free shipping!

Also an outfit I’ve worn recently that I like:

outfitUgh I hate that part at the top of my thigh that curves out! I’m not sure if it’s from not exercising enough or from exercising too much and creating muscle! (I love running on my treadmill). Anyway, I love these shorts so I wear them anyway, chubby thighs or not haha.

Jumper: Country Road
Shorts: from General Pants

Leave a Reply

